The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Post your Low End Mixes (Official - other threads will be removed!)
Old 27th May 2017
Here for the gear

I have lots of opinions! but I am not an expert..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Pederson View Post
This is going great, thanks everyone for sharing your work!

I've only had one short comment about my mix. Come on, let me know how crappy it is! https://www.gearslutz.com/board/5923143-post11.html

I posted notes about how low-end badass I am.

I look forward to reviewing more of these when I am at home with good speakers =)

I like the over all song. The chords the lyrics are decent. I can see where you are going with this, not a terrible thing at all.

things to think about...

it sounds a little dry, like it could use a touch of delay or reverb. to expand the sound.

also the guitars sound like they went direct into the board. that is a personal pet peeve of mine. again I am sorry to say any of this. I am personally a thin skinned baby.
Old 28th May 2017
Gear Maniac

Quote:
Originally Posted by bill5 View Post
Worst attempt to rick roll someone ever.
Attached Images

Old 28th May 2017
Lives for gear

Old 29th May 2017
Here for the gear

Below is a link to a Youtube playlist of the record I just released this week. It is 100% homemade, I used Logic Pro X as the DAW, Avid Eleven Rack as audio interface and amp simulator for both guitars and bass, SSD4 Black kit for the drums, and all native Logic plugins + some Slate digital stuff.

The Masquerade
Old 30th May 2017
Golden Death Music - Loooooooow End Setup Results

Hello everyone!

Here is my most recent song (other songs and albums are available at my bandcamp site, all for free/pay if you want)