The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Cheap demo
Old 2nd September 2011
Here for the gear

Cheap demo

Hi sluts,
Finally got my small project studio up and running and am offering a "record your rehearsal" deal.
Basically we get the bands in and track them live for 3 hours. I then spend 2 hours mixing, throw a ozone preset over it, and that is what they get
Anyway, have a listen and fire all guns blazing.
I'm self taught and need criticism from some pro's.
This was our first band, they paid $150 and got 4 songs!
Cheers
Matt
I don't want to be by Sanctum Studios on SoundCloud - Create, record and share your sounds for free
Old 2nd September 2011
Gear Maniac

I feel sorry for these guys.
Old 2nd September 2011
Here for the gear

That bad?
Old 3rd September 2011
Gear Maniac

Matter of where are you from.

This is very listenable, sounds very natural, garage-type, so its good.
But now is 2011th, so track needs general improvements.

You've done a good job, just try to make records sound newer.
Cheerz, John.
Old 3rd September 2011
Gear Nut

I think it sounds awesome. Really big sound. I can't seem to get that kind of sound so kudos. I think it sounds a lot better than a lot of stuff. Really full stereo spectrum as well. Only reason it doesn't sound like modern releases is because of all of the reverb. I dig the sound, however.

How could you possibly feel bad for these guys when they payed $150? Sounds much better than 150.

Don't make records sound new, make them sound good. Unless that's what they ask. In that case - less reverb heh. I think it sounds great.
Old 3rd September 2011
Gear Maniac

Loon, in place where I live its possible to have better records for 150$.
Old 4th September 2011
Here for the gear

Thanks so much for your input.