The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
work in progress...
Old 5th July 2005
Gear Maniac

work in progress...

Okay here it goes...I'm very new to this, in fact this is my first "real" recording attempt. Before this song, I would usually just use my little mbox to screw around and help me write songs. Anyways....after I put a bit of time into this with some friends helping me (violin and bass) I decided to start to try and take things to the next level....slowly of course. So, please be kind. The drums are just from Steinberg's Groove Agent everything else was recorded using a beyerdynamic MCE 90 through an ART Tube Studio V3...Except the bass (an accoustic w/pickup) which was plugged directly into the mbox. I use Cubase SX (3) for my DAW...nothing too fancy going on as far as comp or reverb or EQ (you can probably tell) but I would really like to learn, so as I said... here it goes...

(Just Wait- recorded in my Apartment)
Attached Files

just wait (intro).mp3 (5.36 MB, 1251 views)

Last edited by pookyneenee; 5th July 2005 at 04:17 PM.. Reason: more info...
Old 6th July 2005
Gear Maniac

I don't mean to be over anxious...but I would really love to hear what you have to say about this song! I also don't want to offend anyone on this wonderful forum... my song isn't great BUT I think it has potential. My setup is barely a setup at all: for this song I only used a Mbox an MCE90 and an ART tube Studio V3...that's all I had.

I have recently invested in a Mackie Onyx 1220 as my interface and will slowly be building up a stash of goodies. So anyways, any help or feedback or ANYTHING would be a huge help. I'm a nube but I got heart!
Old 6th July 2005
sound like some hippies jammng in the woods - im a hippy so that aint a bad thing to me, but the faeries didnt sprinkle it in gold dust. it left me feeling glum. i was asking me self: wats he talking about?- lyrics sound hobbled together - like a book with a bad first chapter - u just dont get read.
drum style is from yawn time .