The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Flame suit at the ready... feedback please.
Old 3rd February 2007
Lives for gear

Flame suit at the ready... feedback please.

Here is a song that I once posted here and got flamed to peices. Flame suit at the the ready. I've re-done a rough pre-prod at home alone with the idea that it might be useable for getting musicians on board and approaching publishers or management.

Perfect Day.

Opinions please?
Old 3rd February 2007
I would have liked to hear more of the acoustic guitar when the song kicks in
Old 3rd February 2007
Lives for gear

I think the compression is too much on this one - why?
Old 3rd February 2007
Lives for gear

Mario-c: Do you mean in the verse that comes in after the first electric guitar piece?

Dim-light: Really? I'm no mastering engineer in anyway shape or form but I did push the compression on the mix a bit to try and certain sound. You think it's too much?
Old 3rd February 2007
Lives for gear

I'm gay so I'm more interested to sleep with you - forget the song man... you are cute on the avatar!
Old 3rd February 2007
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by dim light View Post
I'm gay so I'm more interested to sleep with you - forget the song man... you are cute on the avatar!
Um, I don't quite know what to say, eh.... thanks I guess?! So your quip about the compression was just a chat up line? I must remember that one!!
Old 3rd February 2007
Lives for gear

haha i'm drunk!
Old 3rd February 2007
Lives for gear

Hey juicylime, you have a beutiful voice but your inhales is far too loud and the playing a bit mekanic but I see were you aiming. Nice try you're getting there!

Keep working man and don't you try to steal dim from me!
Old 3rd February 2007
Lives for gear

Cojo in the future I will rap on one of your songs. We will get rich and build bass traps in gold! Ethan Hawk style...
Old 4th February 2007
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cojo View Post