The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Looking for a Mastering Engineer in NYC with a budget of 5,000 Drum Machines & Samplers
Old 20th November 2009
Here for the gear
Looking for a Mastering Engineer in NYC with a budget of 5,000

Looking for a Mastering Engineer in NYC with a budget of 5,000 Any Suggestions?

Hello GS,

I'm a music producer/engineer formally of Loud Records with Steve Rifkind. After 2 years of work I and my colleagues are finally done with a project we are pretty excited about and are now looking for a Highly skilled Mastering Engineer (with experience) who is willing to work with the budget mentioned. (5k)

Ok I ask before spewing off the obvious replies please understand that I realize the value of this work and also that 5k is more like a token of appreciation for some of you but based on the circumstances behind this this most resent endeavor we are forced to keep the budget low.

Even when first approached by this young artist (16 at the time), I had to think long and hard about whether or not I wanted to invest time into a project that didn't come with a budget even close to what I am use to. In the end his overwhelming talent,drive and lack of entitlement won me over. Within the 2 years I took this project on many talented entertainment professionals have jumped aboard and have pushed it beyond our expectations leaving us with a product far from the norm. To say the least we are very excited.

Below I have listed all pertinent info. Thanks in advance for your time and consideration.

Also: Along with the album we will be releasing a companion "The Making Of .... " DVD which will highlight all of the involved parties including the Video Directors, Animators, mixing & mastering engineers.

Genre: Pop
Tracks: 14
Deadline: Jan 29 2010