The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced

Discussion Highlights

Are preamps (that) important to record synths ?

...and EQs feeding an Xpressor for a stereo front end along with a Culture Vulture. I still have a UA LA-610 MKII for my actual mic and for tracking guitar. It turned out that my $7000 front end was basically superfluous on my nice synths and that I only really wanted to use them...

View Post

Differences in the LA-610's comp and standalone LA2A

...your friend. Although I use la2a plugins, I have limited experience with the hardware la2a but the compressor in the la 610 mkii is in the ballpark and does a great job with many different sources.

View Post

LA-610 improvement

Got very excited about the mod for my UA LA-610 MkII so I went ahead and purchase 2 Electro Harmonic ECC82 s gold. They didn’t even light up (?) .... Plugged the original tubes right back in a hurry and whew... they worked.! at least they do that. This reminds me of my 6922...

View Post

Video Guides

Product Description