The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
SynthSpa Public Message Allen Coppock
Old 8th May 2013
Gear Addict

SynthSpa Public Message Allen Coppock

Hey everyone it's Allen from the Synth Spa,

I felt like it was important for me to respond to some recent criticism, and to publicly take responsibility for being late with synth repairs. And I also wanted to let everyone know what's going on.

I love what I do. I'm not going anywhere. The last 4 years have been a wonderful time for the rebirth of analog synths! But the rebirth has caused many shops like mine to be extra busy and over worked. We've completed over 650 synths and circuit boards over the past 3 years. In fact I've been working 90 plus hours a week for three years strait and it's taken a toll on my mind and body. I've recently developed some serious stress related illnesses and only have half the energy I once used to have.

However! Things are improving. I've hired a very good NEW tech to help me get out from underneath the pile. And as a result the stress level is lowering as well. My energy is increasing. We are getting caught up.

Basically there are three reasons why the work has piled up. 1. We lost one of our great techs who needed to take a job in his family business, ( and trouble finding another ) 2. stress related illnesses that have slowed me down, and 3. growing to big too fast and biting off more than I could chew.
( my fault! ) I've also been told that we do 3 times the amount of work for the money as normal shops. This could be another reason as well.

I've tried to make it up to every single person I have been late with. I've given free add ons and everything I can think of. Free work in return for extra time.