The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Full Sail Graduates Virtual Instrument Plugins
Old 30th May 2006
Gear Head

Question Full Sail Graduates

First off, I do realize that this topic doesn't come anywhere close to belonging in the "high end gear" forum, but I couldn't see it fitting in with "low end theory" or "mastering forum", either. However, I've come to trust the opinions of my fellow Gearslutterz, and therefore decided this was the website on which to pose my question.

I've already shot myself in the foot on this forum by mentioning that I am a FullSail student about to graduate, so I see no harm in mentioning it again. My big question, though, is why do I only hear negative stories about FullSail graduates? Believe me, I know there are some students here who have no people skills, minimal technical understanding, and a third grade vocabulary, yet are still somehow passing and are about to graduate. It's either a miracle or a tragedy, depending on your point of view. However, some of my classmates are good people and really know their stuff. I shudder to think that the entire industry distrusts the schooling we paid so much for, and worked so hard to get through. Is our reputatin really so bad that it handicaps the good students as well?

I've seen many negative references to FullSail graduates, and I'm just dying of curiousity over this question: Has anyone got a good story about a FullSailer? I'm not asking you to share them, persay, I'd just like a little reassurance that I didn't pay all this money for an education that comes with a purely terrible reputation.

So, in summary, my questions are:

Has anyone got a good story about a FullSail graduate?

Is our reputatin really so bad that it handicaps the good students as well?