The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
McCartney's Pre-nup?
Old 18th May 2006
Gear Maniac

McCartney's Pre-nup?

Man I hate to see this happen to Mac at 63.

Paul McCartney could lose up to a quarter of his estimated $1.56-billion fortune after separating from his second wife Heather Mills, That would equate to roughly $1.9 million for every week of their short-lived four-year marriage.
Old 18th May 2006
Lives for gear

so ?
Old 18th May 2006
Lives for gear

He didn't sign a pre-nup. He could lose 50% if she is greedy. I'm not a lawyer, but I play one on TV. I'm sure he'll make do with 800 million dollars if she takes him to the cleaner. I'm not really that concerned. Paul will do just fine.
Old 18th May 2006
Gear Guru

I am trying to figure out why everyone just assumes she is a gold digger.

People seem to love to assume the worst about people. Personally, I don't know the woman, so I can't say.
Old 18th May 2006
Lives for gear

And thoughts on this? I had a few.

Some Paul McCartney Thoughts/Song Title Adjustments and Comments:

- Sgt Prenup's Lonely Hearts Club Band
- Prenup in the Sky With Diamonds
- CAN Buy Me Love
- Carry That Weight
- Eight Days a Week (I Paaaaaaaaaaaaaay You)
- We CAN'T Work It Out
- With a LOT of Help From My Friends (after Heather's done sticking that leg up my rear end in court)
- While My Guitar Gently Weeps (because it's being auctioned off at Sotheby's to pay for my divorce)
- Tomorrow Never Knows (How much more money I'll have to hand over to her)
- The Long and Winding Road (Of trials and support payments)
- When I'm Sixty Four (I'll STILL be paying Heather)
- Hello Goodbye (as I sign over my quarterly PRS cheques to Heather)
- Golden Slumbers (is what Heather will be having)
- Every Little Thing (that's what Heather's going to be taking from me)
- Penny Lane (that's all I'll be left with after Heather's done)
- Old Brown Shoe (that's also all I'll be left with)
- Devil In Her Heart (should have listened to my own words written decades ago)