The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Pet peeves (in general)
Old 6th July 2009
Lives for gear

Pet peeves (in general)

Pohduca's who mix AND master on cracked software using headphones.

"You can use egg-cartons or cheap foam for sound proofing" ahhhh .

Anyone who ask for your rate ($85 and up) and then says "well my friend will record me for $10 an hour". As if that statement is going to lower my fee.. I usually respond with "go for it."

People who publicly and shamelessly pick their noses. (I've had two people in my lifetime wanting to shake my hand afterward. ARE YOU SERIOUS?!)

People with a stunted self awareness regarding their personal hygiene.

People who try to flirt with my gf when I'm standing right next to her.

Amateuristic/sloppy looking studios (it's not that hard to create a vibe. Come on!)

People randomly touching your expensive gear.

Most mornings (I'm not that good at falling asleep). Although I do feel my day was more productive when I wake up earlier than I wish to.

People heavily/loudly grunting when pushing miniscule weights in the gym.

"I have $300. What do I buy to sound like the pro's?" (I see this on youtube a lot).

I'm not annoyed that easily but there are a few things that kick me in the nuts.

Share yours please.
Old 6th July 2009
Lives for gear

People who don't use the search function!!!

https://www.gearslutz.com/board/so-mu...ve-studio.html
Old 6th July 2009
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxpidge View Post
People who don't use the search function!!!

https://www.gearslutz.com/board/so-mu...ve-studio.html
Got another one:

People who don't read thread titles. Mine is studio and IN GENERAL. The other one (which I of course saw before creating another one) is solely studio stuff.

EDIT: Changed the title to just "In general". So Maxy doesn't get any sleepless nights.
Old 6th July 2009
Lives for gear

Quote: