The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Apple took 3 weeks to repair my new macbook pro
Old 4th September 2007
Lives for gear

Apple took 3 weeks to repair my new macbook pro

actually, it will be almost 4 weeks when the replacement arrives. my macbook pro is about 4 months old and it started crashing about a month ago. . ive been using apple for the last 20 years and never had a problem but this is ridiculous. they blamed it on miscommunication with the people who make their parts.... as if that is an excuse. right off the bat, i told them they were costing me money (i lost a tv job) and that this is for business and they refused to give me a replacement or a new computer. finally, only because i called them repeatedly and demanded to speak to a supervisor, did they offer me a replacement a few days ago. As it turned out, my computer needed a new logic board, which was on a 2-3 week backorder....no one told me this in the beginning...their repair policy is supposed to be a 7-10 business day turnaround. did any one call me on the 10th day? nope. i called them. at each step of the way, they did not call me when they said they were going to call me. when i did, i realized immediately that the people i was talking with did not know what was really going on with my computer..."oh, it looks like they're waiting on another part"...next person - "oh yea, do you have a problem with your optical drive?...someone was supposed to ask you that because the repair tech thought there might be a problem with it...if you don't, we can move this along"... "go to the soho apple store and tell them this is for business, maybe you can work something out with a replacement or a loan"...when i got there, the people at the store said they didn't know why someone would have told me that. long story short, their was an unbelievable amount of miscommunication between the peo