The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Chandler little devil comp love
Old 5th April 2013
Chandler little devil comp love

so i have been using the comp for the past two years and mostly used it for vocal tracking and mixing.
there is not much discussion about this (well there is but old and little)
first of all, i have bac 500, 525, 527 and expressor (in 500 series) and other stuff like el fatso and 2500 distressor etc... so i could basically compared the little devil comp with others.
the comp is incredible. i was loving it on vocals till i tried it other stuff like kick snare, bass and guitar. i can't really describe what this comp does. i was very amazed when i got the second one and tried it on drum bus and howly cow. it smoked my 2500.
i tried it on the mix bus, but before i talk about this, i should say that i don't like mixing into a compressor at all (while i have eq's and tape sat on my mix bus). when i tried it on mixbus, i couldn't believe what i was hearing. cuz i couldn't imagine these on the mixbus (cuz of too much color). but the sidechain and the mix knob just does it for the mix much better than the expressor.
when they say this comp comes from wade's personal desk, it's now very obvious for me how he just needs these comps. this comp just works for everything and if you have a desk of these, u don need nothing else. u could go from slow to fast and from clean to dirty and it sounds fantastic compare to other comps that i have.
it says it's basically two comps in one unit (germanium and zener cruve) but if you play around with this comp, u'll know that it does more than two comps. it's even more versatile than the distressor. you can get 1176 style of compression, la style of compression and even vari mu style of compression.
call me crazy, but i'm very much leaning towards putting my feet into wade's steps and buy 14 more of these.
Old 5th April 2013
Lives for gear

So you like it then
Old 5th April 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiny333 View Post