The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
An Update Regarding Sir Elliot Plug-ins DAW Software
Old 17th September 2011
Gear Addict

Software An Update Regarding Sir Elliot Plug-ins

Hi.

I would like to thank everyone who supported my designs.

All of Sir Elliot plug-ins has been tested on Windows 8 Developer Preview and functions to spec. In the event you choose to move to wards Microsoft’s latest platform, rest assure Sir Elliot plug-ins will have no issues adapting to Windows 8, 32-bit core, operating system. There is a video demonstration available clicking on the below link.

http://sirelliotdesignnews.wordpress.com/

After two years of offering plug-ins I will be focusing on hardware design. I have 20+ years of hardware design & repair experience and, it is time to go back to my roots.

I will continue to offer new VST designs but it will not be at the forefront. I might add the newer designs will be aimed for the high sample rate user. This means, the newer designs, will not support 44.1 nor 48 kHz sample rates.

The first model that will fall under this criterion will be the 21-Band Vintage Equaliser, which is the characteristic (Colour) version of the 18-Band Equaliser.

64-Bit versions should be available in autumn of 2012.

The older designs will always be supported unless I literally discontinue the model. Please visit http://sirelliotdesignnews.wordpress.com/ monthly on news regarding Sir Elliot plug-ins.

Greetings from New York!
Old 17th September 2011
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirElliot View Post

I will continue to offer new VST designs but it will not be at the forefront. I might add the newer designs will be aimed for the high sample rate user. This means, the newer designs, will not support 44.1 nor 48 kHz sample rates.