The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Clearsonic IPGL IsoPac G Vocal Sound Booth.. any good? Effects Pedals, Units & Accessories
Old 10th March 2014
Question Clearsonic IPGL IsoPac G Vocal Sound Booth.. any good?

anybody tried this vocal booth? is it worth the investment of approx 1200.. can this deliver pro results or would it be too boxy?

i wonder to what extent this reduces outside noise. the site does state 60-70% which doesnt sound bad on paper.

i live in an apartment, it close to impossible to record vocals, and im not technical enuff to build a booth myself nor i have the time...

how bout getting one of these and use more sound absorbent panels inside for further treatment? any opinions from professionals?

here you can see

Clearsonic Manufacturing Inc Clearsonic IPGL IsoPac G Light Gray Sound Booth Portable Sound Booths & Acc. at Markertek.com
Old 11th March 2014
noone?
Old 11th March 2014
Gear Guru

Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by unmasked truth View Post
noone?
Why do you want a booth? Most people hope for sound isolation, but I don't see any isolation specs (in dB) for this booth unless I missed it. If high isolation isn't a requirement for you, there may be better options. This short article addresses the issues:

Do I Really Need a Vocal Booth?

--Ethan

The Acoustic Treatment Experts
Old 11th March 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ethan Winer View Post
Why do you want a booth? Most people hope for sound isolation, but I don't see any isolation specs (in dB) for this booth unless I missed it. If high isolation isn't a requirement for you, there may be better options. This short article addresses the issues:

Do I Really Need a Vocal Booth?

--Ethan

The Acoustic Treatment Experts
exactly sound isolation. it says it reduces 70 of the sound, whatever that means..