The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Acoustic Treatment with Windows **FIRST POST HELLO!
Old 21st October 2013
Here for the gear

Acoustic Treatment with Windows **FIRST POST HELLO!

HELLO GEARSLUTZ

My names Wally, i've been reading post, getting awesome info, so i decided to join and help people out as much as i can! I love music, been learning more and more everyday. Im not a professional by no means but am more of a student trying to learn as much as i can. As a lovable hobby i strive to make what i love to do better. Thats why ive organized my room to optimize my sound.

I've been planning out how to treat my large, long room.
Its 9'-8"x25' with windows, Ehkk..

My plight is what to do with the windows i have. The smaller window behind my speakers are very close to the corner, about 8.5". I wanted to build corner traps on both corners, to keep it even stevens. I understand that the LEF's will go through the window but have no idea how to handle the dilemma.

As for the other window on the right.
The first reflection point is where the sticky is. HOW do i take care of that? I was thinking of making a panel 2'x6' to cover the area, which would mean partially covering the window.

BTW i've decided to make ALL my traping out of Roxul 24" which is 3" thick.
Old 21st October 2013
Here for the gear

I was thinking of possibly splitting the bass corner trap (Pic 5) or covering (Pic 1). I will also be making a panel to hover above me.
The other gaps of space will be covered with some 3" acoustic foam. Not sure if that will be good, i've seen that as a NO NO here
Attached Thumbnails
Acoustic Treatment with Windows  **FIRST POST HELLO!-1.jpg   Acoustic Treatment with Windows  **FIRST POST HELLO!-6.jpg   Acoustic Treatment with Windows  **FIRST POST HELLO!-3.jpg   Acoustic Treatment with Windows  **FIRST POST HELLO!-4.jpg   Acoustic Treatment with Windows  **FIRST POST HELLO!-5.jpg