The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Is this good enough for me to call myself an Acoustic Designer?
Old 16th February 2020
Here for the gear

Hello guys! i'm happy to share the before and after data of my latest build. As this is my very first project other than my studio, i decided to make the data public. I'm an eletrical engineer and have being studying Room acoustics for more than 7 years by now, as well as watching and reading information from exponents of the area, here on gearslutz and youtube.

Please Allow myself to post images and videos of the build at the following posts.

Briefing: My client wanted an listening room where he could achieve an immersive stereo perception. The room was 4mx3mx3.1m and his current equipment is at entry level. Comparing experiences from a much larger room where him and myself listened (and measured) i accepted the challenge to build something better with less space.
Attached Thumbnails
Is this good enough for me to call myself an Acoustic Designer?-img_20200207_105009.jpg   Is this good enough for me to call myself an Acoustic Designer?-img_20200215_163958.jpg  
Old 16th February 2020
Here for the gear

EPA's

I approached the small floor area with the Type of bass traps called EPA's, an VPR type of Basstrap. Making it straddling the corner would take a lot of space from the front wall, so i chose to make 2 Epa's for each bi-corner. since the metal is pretty heavy, and it's desired that they are free standing, i developed this structure, pretty straight foward.
Attached Thumbnails
Is this good enough for me to call myself an Acoustic Designer?-img_20200207_182953.jpg   Is this good enough for me to call myself an Acoustic Designer?-img_20200207_185008.jpg   Is this good enough for me to call myself an Acoustic Designer?-img_20200208_180505.jpg  
Old 16th February 2020
Here for the gear

Cloud

The Cloud also has an metal sheet between Rockwool.
Attached Thumbnails