The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Slanted room treatment
Old 2 weeks ago
Here for the gear

Room treatment (slanted ceiling)

Absolute acoustics noob here. I've made kindergarten level picture, but you get the idea.

The grey surfaces are slants. Red things are absorbers. Does the placement make sense and are absorbers on slopes actually useful? Basstraps in corners are always good idea, right?
Listening position alternatively could be on shorter wall next to doors, no other options. Floor is 100% carpet so I guess that's good.

Please halp

https://imgur.com/a/GBqDejS

Last edited by 9000k; 2 weeks ago at 11:03 PM..
Old 2 weeks ago
Can you establish some form of symmetry in your room? Doesn't look like it...

Three absorbers won't do much.

Measure different positions with REW and post the results here. We'll take a look at it.
Old 2 weeks ago
Here for the gear

Yup, symmetry is impossible here I don't have any mic, so no REW either. This room isn't the best acoustic wise, I know. My goal is to make listening position bearable. I'm sure some absorbers would help, question is where to put them

Last edited by 9000k; 2 weeks ago at 11:05 PM..
Old 2 weeks ago
Quote:
Originally Posted by 9000k View Post
Yup, symmetry is impossible here
Do you have another room you could use?
Old 2 weeks ago
Here for the gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by johannburkard View Post
Do you have another room you could use?
It has to be this one

Is mirror method good to find reflection spots in this case and does it apply to the wall behind me (slanted one) as well? Also, are absorbers on the wall right behind monitors a good idea?
Old 2 weeks ago
Quote:
It has to be this one
Oof.

Quote:
Is mirror method good to find reflection spots in this case and does it apply to the wall behind me (slanted one) as well? Also, are absorbers on the wall right behind monitors a good idea?