The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Seperating a garage Studio Monitors
Old 10th January 2018
Here for the gear

Seperating a garage

Hey folks, newbie here and 1st post. So apologies in the event I posted in the wrong place.

I built a studio in my garage. Its 40' long, X 10'.6" length and 8' high. Basically a rectangular cinderblock room. I separated the length at exactly 18' by building a wall. The wall is 7" thick with 2 X 2 inches of 703, and 1 X 3"inch layer of ROXUL Safe n Snd. My studio then is now 18' X 10'.6"X 8'. The garage portion is filled with bikes, lawnmower, boxes, and junk you'd find in most garages, etc...etc..