The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Sync issues when zooming or soloing ?
Old 2 weeks ago
Gear Guru

Sync issues when zooming or soloing ?

Hi guyz , i'm new in the cubase wagon (even if i started with pro 24 lol back then )

I noticed today working on the foirst serious project that when i solo a track , when i un solo it then i got off sync for a sec or 2 then back to sync , same when i zoom time line during playback ....

Is it a known behavior or something wrong in my prefs ?

thks guyz
Old 2 weeks ago
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeezo View Post
Hi guyz , i'm new in the cubase wagon (even if i started with pro 24 lol back then )

I noticed today working on the foirst serious project that when i solo a track , when i un solo it then i got off sync for a sec or 2 then back to sync , same when i zoom time line during playback ....

thks guyz
It happens to me sometimes for tracks with VSTis that use an arpeggiator.
Old 2 weeks ago
Gear Addict

Same here
Old 2 weeks ago
To add:
I think it’s reasonable that arpeggiators get out of sync when triggered at random places. How would they know how to start at any other place than at one of the subdivisions they’re clocked at?

If I annoys me I just hit a key to get to a marker, för example Num+1 for left locator. Easy, peasy.
Old 2 weeks ago
Gear Guru

The thing is that it never happened to me in sonar or s1 , and i had the feeling that cubase engine was good , even better than s1 in plugin handling ...

Any more infos we can get , is linked to pdc , midi vst versus audio sync when both in the same project ?

No arpeggio here .... just zooming time line does this ... strange ...
Old 2 weeks ago
Gear Nut