The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Post your rough demos
Old 7th December 2019
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolavine View Post
I laughed through this one and gave you a like on it.
I'm not a progressive rock guy but I've been listening to a radio show that does that right before the one I do because I like the DJ so much (great guy), and I can see your instrumentation is right in that vein. The humor is good, you seem to like to play characters in your music, and that's cool, I should do at least one song where I can do that, dress up fun, Tom Waits for a day.
I felt it was long, and long for no reason. I know nothing but this could make a fun 3:30 second song, and have people laughing during it. You really don't need the pube joke, and at least not twice, and too many yeahs, and Shona's.
Disclaimer, I know nothing about what people want to hear, I can listen to the long dead Clifford Brown do Night in Tunisa for 11 minutes and put it on again.
All the songs I posted are ONE-OFF's". Never to be repeated, not multi-tracked for further fixes. 4 guys in a small room, "blasting" it out. For good, or bad, just blasting it out!

Can I listen to your song? Can you post a link?
Old 8th December 2019
Gear Maniac

Quote:
I only listened to it once. It's long and the first verse didn't mean much to me, the 2nd and 3rd did though, maybe chop out the first? I like jazz and you set a nice vibe but the instrumental, that is beautiful, seemed to drag. The chorus has a falling (maybe down a whole step) minor for the 2nd chord (If I got the gist) that seemed to let all the air out, maybe go up a full step and than another full step, maybe minor to major to resolve. That's prob. crap but I'd have to spend a lot of time to help and I'm stuck in my own song that has gone pretty flat when I listen to it.
Thanks for the feedback. I really appreciate it. I’ll try to make it less dragging - perhaps push the drums to be a bit more ahead of the beat.