The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
no skills, but are ideas in the head, how to convey?
Old 19th April 2020
Gear Head

no skills, but are ideas in the head, how to convey?

Hello everyone, my question is quite complicated,
I ask you to treat with understanding without jokes.

In general, I have been practicing vocals for many years as a hobby, I also do mixing and mastering, because it touches.
the problem is that is time I would like to write my own tracks.
but I don’t have any talent, even for vox. only 10+years hard work.
so for full-fledged arrangement, I understand that I don’t want to switch all resources specifically to arranging.
but because I have a lot of experience listening/etc of music
there are many ideas in my head.
and all it is hi-skilled-lvl. (hard-rock/metal etc)
and sound like a finished mix.

in general, if I try to pick up the squares in the midi it drives me crazy, I can’t break it down first, and then tie the sound from my head to the midi sound. in the end, it takes a lot of time, clogs head up, and I lose both the idea and all body energy.

the essence of the question: I would like to get advice on some simple way to create only the base/skeleton, such a sketch of the melody and rythm, so that the essence is understood by the pros.
roughly speaking, to draw a cartoon cat, so that the artist understands that this is a cat and painted it beautifully and anatomy correctly.

everything that I find on the network, aimed at beginners, was created with the aim of teaching precisely a full-fledged arrangement, with a deep knowledge of the theory of notes, playing instruments, etc.
my goal is not to become an arranger, but to get an idea out of my head, in the form of a simple drawing/layout suitable only for transmission to the pros.