The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced

Sponsored ByReverb.com
Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

Here's one for the Canadian slutz. I need to transport a console from Montreal to Vancouver. I originally planned to make a...

Analog Steve
replies: 8 views: 1,643
matskull 23rd August 2009

I really like a chorus effect on guitars. After trying out many, I ended up going for an old Japanese CE-2. I found it to be a...

feyshay
replies: 5 views: 9,583
steelyfan 23rd August 2009

I fell upon a OTARI AF 206 on ebay with an interesting price. Has anyone ever used one, and If you have what are its...

Spartan Man
replies: 1 views: 1,603
Spartan Man 23rd August 2009

i have been mixing lsr4328P monitors for a couple of years and i am very happy with them for mixing as they are very flat, but...

imaginaryday
replies: 2 views: 676
imaginaryday 23rd August 2009

"Achilles Last Stand" is probably my favorite song in all of Led Zeppelin's catalog. From an engineering and production...

will84
replies: 41 views: 7,251
rocksure 23rd August 2009

I wanted to ask is anyone familiar what kind of processing/eq/comp AW does to his OH as they always sound pretty much the same to...

Everbeatz
replies: 1 views: 1,510
Tom Hakala 23rd August 2009

Can anyone explain how this type of structure improves vocal sound? I see this type of set up all the time. What specifically is...

craschowder
replies: 2 views: 598
Rick Sutton 23rd August 2009

I was listening to 24 and I was wondering if all the voices are rerecorded or they are the original live tracks recorded with a...

tenkas
replies: 5 views: 679
ssaudio 23rd August 2009

I have a condenser mic that has -10 and -20 pad on it. I just wan to know what the difference is between padding -10dB, vs just...

Brice
replies: 5 views: 709
hazelmossobrien 22nd August 2009