The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced

Sponsored ByReverb.com
Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

hello everybody, this is my first post here but i have been poking around for a while and have learned a lot. these forums are a...

ep1kz
replies: 2 views: 1,387
CaptainBass 25th May 2011

So I am getting into recording my bands and some others bothe cover band demo,s and original stuff. I already have my pa...

Snoggin
replies: 2 views: 534
Snoggin 25th May 2011

Hey all - so I normally use an analog mixer on the front end of my recording rig. Lately though I've been getting more and more...

rcb4t2
replies: 10 views: 927
rcb4t2 24th May 2011

Hi All, I've been thinking of joining AES for quiet awhile some time now, I'm currently a college student so I would get...

deadtrick
replies: 3 views: 1,572
-tc- 24th May 2011

Right now, I`m looking at the Fearn LP-1 or the A Designs Atty for this task. Is anyone of these better suited for turning line...

MrVelvet
replies: 3 views: 2,276
maraisdecygnes 24th May 2011

Was quite surprised when I used an old Sony MXP mixer as a mic pre for a Neuman TLM 102 mic.....frankly, it sounded better (more...

Claude G.
replies: 5 views: 1,249
beingmf 24th May 2011

I did a live CD session for my honky tonk trio recently. it's always a trip for me to play and engineer at the same time, and...

climber
replies: 13 views: 12,823
climber 24th May 2011

Hey guys, I am looking for a new vocal mic for my humble little studio. I don't have a lot of experience with different mics so...

yumdrum
replies: 16 views: 2,278
hossman777 24th May 2011

What type of vocal chain do you need to have to make a recording that sounds exactly like the source? Is it possible? Is THAT...

vierge99
replies: 49 views: 2,903
jupiter8 24th May 2011