The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced

Sponsored ByReverb.com
Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

Mixing my bands album right now, and listening back to the guitar tracks I really wish I had more gain on the amps while...

Chim Richalds
replies: 28 views: 1,922
Chim Richalds 2nd August 2011

Two basic questions here; A) Is it better to tilt a ribbon microphone, when singing, to lessen breath resistance on...

chessparov
replies: 4 views: 858
2pulse 2nd August 2011

I'm in the market for a 500 series compressor. And as usual I can't decide between about 20 units. And this is also a di and...

kevinallen
replies: 4 views: 8,087
rogerbrain 2nd August 2011

Hi everyone, I'm new here and was hoping someone can help me. I'm not new to recording, but I am new to computer music and I'm...

dairniel
replies: 3 views: 1,370
Songhead 2nd August 2011

What's the best mic for rap vocals? What works well with an avalon 737... My budget is $2000 and I would prefer something low on...

MP21
replies: 4 views: 1,147
MarkMOZ 2nd August 2011

TransAudio Group, the U.S. distributor for ATC (Acoustic Transducer Company) audio reference speakers, introduced the U.K....

ToddP
replies: 117 views: 33,854
relaxo 2nd August 2011

I wanted to know what's the best mic on sibilant vocals and pops? I'm very heavy on the S and Ps... I do have an avalon 737 and...

MP21
replies: 7 views: 1,748
kidvybes 2nd August 2011

OK, got to get this done quickly! Im using Logic 9. So im sending a mix engineer the stems of a song. Now I want to send him...

kromagnon
replies: 15 views: 11,430
andsonic 2nd August 2011

Hi, Here's what I was trying to do - I recorded a band last year and was trying to do a mix with the kick drum panned hard right...

Declan-Galway
replies: 0 views: 407
Declan-Galway 2nd August 2011