The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Need help with Lindell 506, 6x-500 and pex-500
Old 23rd October 2013
Gear Head

Need help with Lindell 506, 6x-500 and pex-500

hello i need help with the Lindell power 506 and the Lindell eq and lindell pre
I cannot get sound out of the eq at all. the the pre works but doesn't sound very good I also brought the comp but that works fine. I put the comp in all six slots to verify that they work but cannot get the eq to work. these are my second set
I couldn't get sound out of either the first time and now its the eq. either they are lacking on the manufacturing side or the store I brought it from gave me the same eq I had the first time because it still does not work. has anyone experienced any issues with the Lindell? also I spoke to Lindell and he said to remove the back to make sure that the modules are seated properly but that didn't work. I am new to the 500 series and so far its been a hassle maybe you do get what you pay for!!!

do all barley fit in the slot ? the Lindells seem to go in about an 1/8 of an inch
but if you remove the back panel they can go a lot more that has not seem to hamper the performance of my only working module just asking.
any help would be appreciated .
Old 23rd October 2013
Gear Head

also when running sound thought the 6X-500 it makes that instrument sound narrow and kind of kills it and the eq is no help . does Lindell have a tech support ?
Old 23rd October 2013
Gear Addict

Have you considered going back to the store you purchased them from and having them sort out the problem for you?
Old 24th October 2013
Gear Head