The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Online Services for Recording Studios
Old 20th October 2013
Gear Maniac
Online Services for Recording Studios

I have been thinking about entering the international market with my studio.

I may not have top of the line gear, but I have enough for what I need: A 32 Ch Midas Venice Mixer, about 15 mikes, 150 Gb worth of Sound Banks...etc
Also I have studied Sound and Music Production in Buenos Aires and I have been a musician since I was 3 years old.

Basicly my niche would be mid budget projects that are looking for the quality and budget of a recording studio like mine, but it`s cheaper for them do hire one overseas.

So based on my skills and equipment, my options for:

- Mixing: Could be aimed at musicians with Home Studios that can get a relativly clean recording, but don`t know how to Mix/Master, nor have the tools for it. Also producers or bands who would rather save some bucks on the mixing process and use that money for a better tracking or mastering studio.
The fact that we have an analog Midas mixer should help bring some attention to indie producers.

- Songwriting for Film/Games: Songwriting for Independent films, documentaries, videogames...etc
For what I have read, this market is a little tricky to get in, especially if looking for decent jobs, but here I can "shine" the most, since it combines all the things I have ever been good at: Making music, performing music, recording, mixing and playing videogames :P

- Post-Production for multimedia: For this one I would aim mostly at indie or recent graduated filmmakers, who are making small projects, mostly with a small staff of no more than 5 or 10 people, and who only wants "automatic sound enhancing", meaning they just want someone to hand the sessions to, and have it returned sounding good ready to sync with the video and have it printed.