The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Is my behavior capricious?? Studio Headphones
Old 9th June 2006
Lives for gear

Is my behavior capricious??

Hi mates!
first of all please forgive me for any mistakes that I might do due to my English.

I don't know if the "capricious" word is the right one...but I am sure you will understand me.

Here is my situation:
I am a studio owner and engineer.
My studio layout is like this: monitors,LCD's in front and my analog console(soundcraft sapphyre) and rack behind me.
Why i mention this?
Well everytime I have someone in the control ,always they find it nice to sit on the console's armrest.
I am trying to be polite and telling them to sit on the chairs....but they keep sitting on the armrest.
When i am telling again i can see on their faces that they say "ohh what an as.....le"
Another situation is this:
The recording room is on the left side of the CR.There is a door and everytime in the room is someone playing and a producer in the CR the door is opening every time the player does a mistake!!
Again i am trying to be polite and telling the producer "please use the foldback mic or just stay in the studio with the player"
The answer is "oh come on i will buy you a new door"
Always in out in out in out......

My next reaction will be out of control I think, because they don't understand or they are deff!!

Please tell me guys , are these right to be happening or I am the only as....le in this??
Old 9th June 2006
Lives for gear

FLETCHER! It's time for you to enter and teach this guy how to be the überking of the womb. *waiting*
Old 9th June 2006
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yiannis
Always in out in out in out......

Hmmmm...
Old 9th June 2006
Lives for gear