The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Moog Slim Phatty + CP251 + Doepfer Darktime + 3 Moogerfooger FX's
Old 8th April 2012
Gear Head

Moog Slim Phatty + CP251 + Doepfer Darktime + 3 Moogerfooger FX's

Hi Guys,

Im new to the Moog Equipment. What do you guys think of this combo? What can i expect in terms of capabilities. Am I limited in trying to hook up all this gear together at the same time because of lack of CV inputs and too much equipment looking for input jacks?

thanks
Old 8th April 2012
Gear Maniac

let me put it this way. if you get all that stuff, you will not be "limited" when it comes to hooking up stuff in different ways. that's a recipe for a good time right thurrr.
Old 22nd May 2012
Gear Maniac

I don't quite get the CP251 and sequencer?
How much will the cp251 affect the sound of the SlimPhatty as it runs through the sequence?

I'm running an Oberkorn / Minitaur and have a CP251 also.... The CP dose not really affect the sound in the same was as if I played the Minitaur / CP straight with keys!!

Am I missing something?

Cant even sequence the white noise from the CP with the Oberkorn...
I don't know how the CP251 aids in a sequencer set up!
Old 22nd May 2012
Lives for gear
The cp-251 is a very deep piece of gear especially with multiple MF's. If you feel limited by these it is your own lack of creativity.
Old 22nd May 2012
Gear Maniac

Quote:
Originally Posted by unfiltered420 View Post
The cp-251 is a very deep piece of gear especially with multiple MF's. If you feel limited by these it is your own lack of creativity.
I understand, but not helpfully.
I don't have multiple MF's.
I'm getting more out if the Oberkorn, minitaur and eventide space... Then adding the CP251 into the mix.

I will go through it all again... If I'm patching from the CP to the pitch on the minitaur then I miss the pitch control on the Oberkorn...