The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Post Your Latest EBAY Acquisitions Effects Pedals, Units & Accessories
Old 18th May 2006
Lives for gear

Post Your Latest EBAY Acquisitions

So what do y'all think of this?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=7416029411
Old 18th May 2006
Gear Maniac

I'm no expert, but it looks like a guitar to me.
Old 18th May 2006
Lives for gear
so what do you think of this?! http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ADME:B:SS:US:1

wrote the guy and asked him some questions. it'll be interesting if he writes back. nothing like a private auction to "protect the bidders' identities".
Old 18th May 2006
Lives for gear

This is just me, but zero feedback seller + private auction = avoid
Old 18th May 2006
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kestral
John, amazing eye!

Nice buy Kestral. How do you usually ship a guitar of that vintage? I would be on the edge
Old 18th May 2006
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by GPl
Nice buy Kestral. How do you usually ship a guitar of that vintage? I would be on the edge
I'm having it shipped air expedited with full insurance so if anything goes wrong it'll be fully covered. I've been emailing the seller all week and he has experience shipping guitars. Seller also offers refund.

Daniel Lanois' guitar tech lives in Hamilton, I'm going to take it to him once I get it and have him check it out.

Looking on GBase and this site:
http://www.folkwaymusic.com/instruments/gibson.html

Folkaway has a 1962 Gibson LG-3 selling for $1819 and the one I bought is a 1957 for $1100.

Really looking forward to this. I have wanted an acoustic guitar for a very long time now.
Old 18th May 2006
Deleted User
My 2 most recent...

I just nabbed these two deals.

656 feet of Canare Star Quad mic cable -- $60

DBX 900a frame with 2 903 comps and 2 Aphex 9001 Aural Exciters for $425.