The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Might get a Shure endorsement deal, what to get?
Old 21st September 2011
Gear Addict

Might get a Shure endorsement deal, what to get?

what could I ask?

I have a Home studio with these mics:

AT4040
AT2020(xlr)
SM57
MD421

I think I'll ask for an SM7b and what else do you recommend I get from them? do they have in-ears? I might be interested in some in-ears for mixing

what do you think? I don't think I can't ask for more than 1,500 - 2,000 bucks worth of stuff.....
Old 21st September 2011
Lives for gear

In ears for mixing ???????
and what do you record? Might be helpful :+)
Old 21st September 2011
Gear Addict

I have my monitors and I have sony MDR-7506 which I love, but I wanted to get some molded in-ears for mixing too.....(using all three) plus, live gigs too since I'm a musician (singer songwriter)

I play acoustic pop and blues rock, which is what I record mostly. But I dabble in some pop, rock, and even light electronic music since I create jingles too.

My needs are mostly for vocals and guitars (acou. guitars, elec guitars) etc since I'm a singer and Voice Over actor.
Old 21st September 2011
Lives for gear

Grab the roswelite ribbons they bought off crowley and trip oh and an sm7 of course!

Sent from my X10i using Gearslutz.com App
Old 21st September 2011
Lives for gear

Ksm313
Old 21st September 2011
Lives for gear

A KSM32?
Old 21st September 2011
Lives for gear

Pair of ksm 44s!
Old 21st September 2011
Lives for gear

Oh, and a few SM57s (and/or SM58s) would be nice - would be helpful for live shows too.
Old 21st September 2011
Lives for gear

I'd ask for a pair of ksm137, sounds nice and rugged enough to be used live also, and one (or both) of their ribbons (formerly known as crowley and tripp)... 313 and 353..

Just my 0.02$,

Bests,

Cheu
Old 21st September 2011
Lives for gear