The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
New with shure SM58 mic. Is my shure sm58 fake or real? (Photos Included) Dynamic Microphones
Old 22nd December 2010
Gear Head

New with shure SM58 mic. Is my shure sm58 fake or real? (Photos Included)

hi,

I'm pretty new with the shure microphones. And the China counterfeit mics made me to open this thread. The mic was bought from ebay in USA, the seller claimed it's real, but after I saw those pretty close to the original fake ones, I'm sceptic. What do you think, is my shure sm58 real?
Attached Thumbnails
New with shure SM58 mic. Is my shure sm58 fake or real? (Photos Included)-dsc02084.jpg   New with shure SM58 mic. Is my shure sm58 fake or real? (Photos Included)-dsc02090.jpg   New with shure SM58 mic. Is my shure sm58 fake or real? (Photos Included)-dsc02096.jpg   New with shure SM58 mic. Is my shure sm58 fake or real? (Photos Included)-dsc02103.jpg   New with shure SM58 mic. Is my shure sm58 fake or real? (Photos Included)-pc080187.jpg  

New with shure SM58 mic. Is my shure sm58 fake or real? (Photos Included)-pc080191.jpg   New with shure SM58 mic. Is my shure sm58 fake or real? (Photos Included)-pc080195.jpg   New with shure SM58 mic. Is my shure sm58 fake or real? (Photos Included)-pc080196.jpg   New with shure SM58 mic. Is my shure sm58 fake or real? (Photos Included)-pc080199.jpg   New with shure SM58 mic. Is my shure sm58 fake or real? (Photos Included)-pc080200.jpg  

Old 22nd December 2010
Lives for gear

simple test is to weigh it:

it should be 298 grams
Old 22nd December 2010
Got some pics of the box?

Did it come with a cable?
Old 22nd December 2010
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adlen View Post
Got some pics of the box?

Did it come with a cable?
Adlen, are you sure all the Shure mics come with a cable ??? My SM-57 didn't…
Old 22nd December 2010
Quote: