The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Pro Tools 9 - any example/demo sessions w/ just a few tracks?
Old 4th December 2010
Lives for gear

Pro Tools 9 - any example/demo sessions w/ just a few tracks?

Newbie alert...

I'm a guitarist and I record solo, instrumental guitar using 1 or 2 mics. I'm trying to learn mixing basics now. I've been a Cubase 5 guy but I recently bought PT9 and want to learn it as well.

Does anyone know of any example/sample/demo/learning sessions or mixes available for download that only have a few tracks? The books/sites/sample mixes I've seen (in demos) are so massive that they are intimidating. I need to see how to work with one or two tracks, not 24 or 16.

And FYI: I'm also finding it difficult to put into words what I'm looking for lol. "Sample session", "Demo session", "Demo mix" - those are tough to search for b/c both "sample" and "demo" have other meanings in the music industry (making it harder to find example sessions). I'm really looking for a session with audio files I can download and open in PT9 so that I can see what someone else did. So please - if I'm using the wrong terms, please don't hesitate to let me know!
Old 4th December 2010
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott Whigham View Post
Newbie alert...

I'm a guitarist and I record solo, instrumental guitar using 1 or 2 mics. I'm trying to learn mixing basics now. I've been a Cubase 5 guy but I recently bought PT9 and want to learn it as well.

Does anyone know of any example/sample/demo/learning sessions or mixes available for download that only have a few tracks? The books/sites/sample mixes I've seen (in demos) are so massive that they are intimidating. I need to see how to work with one or two tracks, not 24 or 16.