The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
help needed with sample/vsti piano (and problem with reason?)
Old 14th November 2009
Lives for gear

help needed with sample/vsti piano (and problem with reason?)

I am very new to the whole vsti thing and wanted something excellent that will pass as realistic in a mix, and feel right to a piano player.

I am working with Cubase 5.

So I started by picking up Reason Pianos...

Easy program to use and the band I'm recording likes the Steinway, BUT, I notice when the sustain pedal has been held for a long period of time there is a buildup of noise from the sustained notes.

I guess I could benefit from some education as to why this is, but I really could benefit from a solution to make it go away, or maybe you folks could help point me in the right direction to a better vsti piano that doesn't suffer from this problem?

Thank you, Soundawg.
Old 15th November 2009
Lives for gear

Old 15th November 2009
Lives for gear

Dosen't Halion 1 come with Cubase 5? if so try the PMI piano libraries, which are pretty cheap and actually pretty damn good..

PMI : Products : Grandioso Bösendorfer 290 Giga 24-bit DVD
Old 15th November 2009
Lives for gear