The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Help us on Gear Decisions for a New Studio Studio Monitors
Old 1st November 2004
Gear Head

Help us on Gear Decisions for a New Studio

I am a producer and have worked on a lot of successful albums (mostly Alternative/Electronica).
Currently trying to put together a well-rounded project studio, basically to do most of the time/detail intensive pre production (such as tracking, PT comping, initial tweaking etc) before going into a big facility.
This way the artists I work with would have a relaxed environment to work in.
We are done with the construction, which houses a control room and two tracking booths.

I already have a PT HD3 Accell system with 16 channels of Apogee AD/DA converters.
I have been reading the forum for about 3 months to see what is favored and have a decent idea.
We need pointers on what to buy to make the facility as functional as we can for the budget of approximately $35,000.
Monitoring will be either Adam S3A or Dynaudio BM15A.
Mixing will be ITB with a controller but need either a summing box or a small format mixer.
Recommended Pres, Eqs, Compressors, Mics, etc. that would be used in most recording situations?
Old 1st November 2004
Lives for gear

Synth oriented

Clay,