The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
best timestretch/looping software Virtual Instrument Plugins
Old 26th August 2007
Gear Addict

best timestretch/looping software

I recently sold my trusty mpc 2k and am trying to move with the times and work more ITB.
One of the biggest things i relied on the MP was for looping and then timestretching old 70s melodies, breaks, 4 bar sections...etc.
Are there any software programs that do this really well?
I have looked into propelerhead recycle but the timestretch on that is slightly different.... it cuts things into slices then timestretches.... i dont know how this would work with looping and timestretching whole instumental sections.... for drums its perfect but for a section with bass, drums, keys etc im a bit sceptical. I need some feedback on that one... how is it?

Are there any alternatives? i am fairly new to software and really have only had experience with cubase so other programs are a little bit alien to me.

blessings
Old 26th August 2007
Lives for gear

celemony_ :: News - Melodyne Studio
Old 26th August 2007
Gear Maniac

Quote:
Originally Posted by bendecido View Post

Are there any alternatives? i am fairly new to software and really have only had experience with cubase so other programs are a little bit alien to me.

blessings
you might want to look into Serato Pitch N Time
Old 27th August 2007
Gear Addict

been messing with the melodyne demo and it seems it isnt geared towards making loops. my initial move on the mp is to make a perfect loop (2 bar for example) this would give me the tempo.... i would then set the new tempo and voila there you have it. Melodyne doesnt seem to work this way. Or maybe im not use 2 all this software. Its a mad transition hardware to software. all i want is something that does things in the process i said above and well. Melodyne looks super complicated