The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Greeting/Studio setup advice
Old 13th September 2019
Here for the gear
Greeting/Studio setup advice

Hey all, nice to finally admit to myself that im a gear addict and I have a problem.

about me: I produce mainly electronic music atm, from deep house to downtempo- though I do have a vision of expanding my horizons . I've been building my studio since 2014 so going on 6 years now. My current setup is:

Intrsuments/inputs: Octatrack, Analog keys, Jomox Mbase, Machinedrum, Electribe, Microbrute, Prophet Rev 2, Roland E-20, a couple of Shure sms 7 for my Guitar, Flute, Set of congas (6 total when my brother shares ) a couple of Shure sm57 for those instruments, a couple of Technics 1200 on a Mastersounds Radius 2 Mixer.

to be added: Electric Bass, Trombone, any good synthesizer-looking at the new Ashun Hydra synth, and DSI tempest(Im hoping this is the last drum machine I will ever need)

Gear: all of the instruments before my Guitar and the rest have homes in a Mackie 1642 VLZ4 ( I know there is some shade on it, it's been good to learn on though)

Yammy HS8's/ Sennheiser HD650's

Pro VLA 2 compressor which im running as an insert on my the Jomox Mbase. Cool combo

Behringer 404hd audio interface taking in main out from mackie, a pair of Steinberg UR824 on the way replacing it. will need three actually though

Software: Ableton live 8 on a barely sufficient Asus laptop. ableton being replaced by Protools asap. need a new computer for sure