The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Will a Ramsa wr-da7 work for me?
Old 26th February 2018
Here for the gear

Will a Ramsa wr-da7 work for me?

I am looking into getting a Panasonic Ramsa WR-DA7. Ever since I last used one in an already setup studio back in 2014, I have since been in love with it. A great unit. But here is what I am wondering. I am a freelance professional studio producer for film, and music. Primarily, I am looking at getting it for video post production use and ADR recording(foley as well). I want to hook it up to my windows 10 machine(will downgrade to win 8 if needed or any other OS that would work best) I know the mixer has a port on the back called TO PC. It's a mini din to db9 connector. Is this all I need to connect it to the computer and essentially use it to control the daw software? For example, If I have 16 channels of audio on the DAW, I would like the audio to play through the mixing console on the assigned 16 channels. If channel 3 is playing sound, the meter bridge and fader for channel 3 will display audio input and the mixer will control that channel, with the capabilities to mix with the hardware, and not just play it through the mixing board. It doesn't have the ADAT adapter cards on it, so the din connector would be my only choice. Also, whatever device is connected through xlr, or trs inputs, would record in those channels into the DAW. Essentially allowing the DAW to function as it should with external mixing equipment. I would prefer to not have a crap ton of wires everywhere, and keep it to a minimum. Would the din to db9 i/o port send and receive audio information? or will it require more than the most obvious way? I'm looking to purchase this setup this tuesday(feb 27th, 2018)
Old 2nd March 2018
Here for the gear

Knock Knock? Is everyone dead?
Old 2nd March 2018
Lives for gear

Google for the manual
But no audio from there

M
Old 2nd March 2018
Moved to a place where OP hopefully finds better luck.
Old 2nd March 2018