The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Advice / opinions about my pedal order
Old 9th March 2014
Here for the gear

Advice / opinions about my pedal order

Hi all, long time lurker, first time poster here.

I have been playing guitar for 17 years but only ever as a hobby at home (bedroom rock-star). I have never really bothered getting into the technical side of anything to do with it though. I have always had pedals but never all together or on a pedal-board. Though I purchased a Pedaltrain PT-PRO-SC recently and wish to put one together. I was wanting to put the below mentioned 17 pedals on it (yes I'm a pedal floozie, I know I'm not the only one). I know there is a general rule of pedal order, but really it's where it sounds good to the user/player. Though, main things I am curious about is:

1) Tuner then wah or wah then tuner?
2) Fuzz Factory first or with other distortion/fuzz?
3) If Zvex should go first would Big Muff be good more towards start also?
4) Not sure exactly where to put the MC-401.
5) Not sure if I am going to actually use the NS-2, seems to ruin sustain etc.

Anyway, here are my pedals in the order I am thinking of putting them. Any help, opinions or changes to the bellow would be much appreciated (hope this is the correct thread).

ZVex Vexter Series Fuzz Factory
Boss TU-3 Chromatic Tuner
Maxon AF-9 Auto Filter
Dunlop JC95 Wah
DigiTech Whammy V
Keeley 4 Knob Compressor
Boss NS-2 Noise Supressor
Electro-Harmonix Little Big Muff
Wampler Triple Wreck Distortion
MXR CAE MC-401 Boost/Line Driver
Flickinger Vicious Cricket Tremolo
Moogerfooger MF-103 Phaser
TC Electronic Corona Chorus
Electro-Harmonix Deluxe Memory Boy
Electro-Harmonix Micro Pog
TC Electronic Hall of Fame Reverb
TC Electronic Ditto Looper

Please note, I just have the Micro Pog running through the effects loop of the Memory Boy.
Old 9th March 2014
Lives for gear

too many pedals, brah.
keep it ten or less, each one attenuates highs a slight percentage. then the order goes like this