The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Guitars for sale     Latest  Trending
Best way to achomplish this live setup for acoustic guitar. (Fx + loops)
Old 4 weeks ago
Lives for gear

Best way to achomplish this live setup for acoustic guitar. (Fx + loops)

How's it going. I have some experience with live music but never with guitar or a minimalist setting. Me and my girlfriend are working out a set up for us to perform live, me playing guitar and her singing.

The two basic things I need to achieve is FX (delay 90% of the time) and loops. As far as loops, I would really like to be able to have different banks that I can actually store loops in and trigger with a foot pedal during a live performance. From what I've researched I know I am probably looking at an all in one solution floor unit. However I thought it best to ask people who have some experience with this sort of thing.

All recommendations welcome, thank you very much!
Old 4 weeks ago
Lives for gear

I think the boss loopstations store loops.
Check out the rc303 and 505 for different banks.
I’m not sure if the Boomerang loopers store loops but they’re definitely worth checking out.

Those two are pretty much at the top of the heap as far as reliability and functionality.
Old 4 weeks ago
Lives for gear

Do you need to recall different loops within one song, and how many? Or just to be able to pull up your song on the device and have a saved loop per song?

If you need the former, several loops accessible...AFAIK you’re talking about a laptop, Ableton Live, and a midi floor board, or a Headrush Looper board...if you need to be able to do complicated stuff and triggering.

For simple stuff, most loopers let you save at least one loop per patch...sometimes just an SD card slot...different models may have length or time division limitations.