The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Guitars for sale     Latest  Trending
Kemper profiler - any actually decent recordings?
Old 20th January 2018
Gear Head

Kemper profiler - any actually decent recordings?

Hey all,

So I've been considering buying a kemper profiler for a while now for DI recording. The type of music I make is in the worlds of Sonic Youth, MBV, Television, Pixies that kinda vibe. Thing is from what I see on the internet the use case of the kemper seems to be dominated by... I am a metal recording artist or, clean blues. I actually want to hear what a decent rock song where a kemper has been used to record the guitars sounds like. Does anyone know of any legit songs that a kemper has been used on? You know like QOTSA or something not just some dude on soundcloud where the mix is so off that it's hard to know whether a DI kemper will sit in a "professional" mix. My concern is that a kemper DId will still retain that pingy close direct input tone blended with the amp tone and therefore be a bit unusuable. A lot of the music I make relies on distant amp tone and things the kemper might struggle to achieve so I just want to hear some really solid tunes that it's been used on. If it's as good as the Internet say then I'd be shocked if there are no examples.. Thanks
Old 20th January 2018
Lives for gear

Internet said go to Kemper forum and ask there...
Old 21st January 2018
Quote:
Originally Posted by carlessadam View Post
Hey all,