View Single Post
Old 8th August 2019
  #3
Gear Maniac
 

Best thing to do would be to get a Pro Tools preference management utility like PT Prefs for Mac or Trasher for windows. Get you prefs set up the way you like them, then back them up. Then you can easily trash and restore everything with a couple of clicks. Of course, the recent projects won't come back, as this will only be as recent as when you backed up your prefs. But everything else will be restored.