The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search Reviews   Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
IGS AUDIO Rubber Bands

IGS AUDIO Rubber Bands EQ2P

4.5 4.5 out of 5, based on 1 Review

An affordable and transparent stereo Pultec-type eq that will noticeably enhance the dynamics and air of your best sounding mix.

9th April 2014

IGS AUDIO Rubber Bands EQ2P by coniglius

• Sound Quality 5 out of 5
  • Ease of use 5 out of 5
  • Features 4 out of 5
  • Bang for buck 4 out of 5
  • Overall: 4.5
IGS AUDIO Rubber Bands

About my setup and style

I'll try to make this introduction brief as possible. I'm a long-time musician and amateur recordist. All recording and production is done by myself. Tracking is all analogue to an Otari MX-5050-8 MKIII. I mix with a Soundcraft 400b and track through either the console or some outboard preamps of various makes. Occasionally I'll mixdown to a DAW for convenience and getting stuff out quickly, though it usually goes to 2-track tape. I'm really only interested in sounds and techniques of "rock, pop, and soul" from the '60s and '70s, so please keep that in mind when reading this review and my assesments. That's not to say I always know what I'm doing, but I try in earnest!

IGS Audio and Atlas Pro Audio

APA is the US dealer for IGS Audio and I got the unit through them. Dealt with Igor and Nathan directly. Emails were answered same day and I was given status updates without having to ask. I was given a build time estimate and a ship date estimate and the unit ended up in my hands ahead of the dates I was given. It arrived in utilitarian but impressive package purpose-built for a heavy 2U rackmount unit to survive a rough 10-14 day trip from Poland to the US.

First impressions