The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Eventide H9 Harmonizer

Eventide H9 Harmonizer Multi-Effects Pedal

4.5 4.5 out of 5, based on 2 Reviews

A review of the Eventide H9 pedal by a synthesist/engineer as opposed to guitarist

12th December 2013

Eventide H9 Harmonizer Multi-Effects Pedal by jimmyklane

• Sound Quality 5 out of 5
  • Ease of use 4 out of 5
  • Features 5 out of 5
  • Bang for buck 4 out of 5
  • Overall: 4.5
Eventide H9 Harmonizer

The Eventide H9 Harmonizer is more(much more) than a guitar pedal! I've been a recording engineer for over 10 years, and have used the H3000S/E, DSP4000, and Orville rack-mount units in several studios as well as my own(I own an H3000). The only possible downside to the H9 is that you cannot use VSig or DSPFactory to build your own custom algorithms.

The Algorithms that were included with my H9:
TimeFactor: Vintage Delay, Tape Echo
ModFactor: Chorus, TremoloPan
PitchFactor: H910/H949, Crystals
Space: Hall, Shimmer
H9: UltraTap, (and free thru 2013, Resonator)

Included in the price is one free Algorithm of your choosing, and I chose Diatonic from the PitchFactor pedal, as Eventide's legendary pitch-shifting isn't available ANYWHERE else! The great thing is that you can try ANY algorithm for 5 minutes once per day(maybe every 12 hours, shorter than a full 24 for sure)

Here, I'll give my personal and professional opinion on the algorithms I own(from the perspective of a synthesist/keyboard player as well as engineer)