The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search Reviews   Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
KRK Rokit 6 G2 Review

KRK Systems ROKIT 6 G2

3.45 3.45 out of 5, based on 12 Reviews

Review of the KRK Rokit 6 G2

3rd December 2011

KRK Systems ROKIT 6 G2 by Reegs

• Sound Quality 4 out of 5
  • Ease of use 5 out of 5
  • Features 4 out of 5
  • Bang for buck 4 out of 5
  • Overall: 4.25
KRK Rokit 6 G2 Review

I'm reviewing the active design here. I'm a recording engineer with half a decade experience in venue-based recording and production, as well as about a full decade in computer music production.

KRK makes well-designed monitors, and they've been doing it for a long time. The Generation 2 of Rokits are no exception and are their solution for the prosumer/hobbyist arena. The 6" design offers good reproduction of all but the lowest frequencies in your mix, at a size that will fit on your desk where space is a concern. I bought them for my small home studio, where I do small mixes and noodle around with electro-orchestral VST stuff. I looked at the 8's, and they were just too big for the space. I felt the 5's were a little too small to trust my low end.