The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search Reviews   Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Acon Digital Acoustica 7 Premium Edition

5 5 out of 5, based on 2 Reviews

Acoustica v.7 by Acon Digital (for PC and Mac), audio editor and "mini-DAW" (an insider tip for professionals and beginners)

18th February 2018

Acon Digital Acoustica 7 Premium Edition by DennisFor

• Sound Quality 5 out of 5
  • Ease of use 5 out of 5
  • Features 5 out of 5
  • Bang for buck 5 out of 5
  • Overall: 5

Acoustica v.7 by Acon Digital (for PC and Mac)
audio editor and "mini-DAW"

(an insider tip for professionals and beginners)

Background

Just a side note: Sorry if there are some grammatical mistakes, I'm quite fluent in English but it is not my native language (I am from Switzerland).

I am an old musician from the analogue days. Since I gradually switched to the digital world about 20 years ago, one of my priorities has always been to use programs and plugins that are as intuitive and simple as possible on the one hand, yet still without lacking nor quality nor essential features to work on a high level on the other hand. I don't like programs or plugins with lots of gadgets or additional features that only distract from what's essential and where you need a long time to get familiar with.

I play guitars and bass, and record, mix and master Rock, Pop, Country, Folk. For the recording process, I still mainly work just like in the analogue days, i.e. recording tracks all through with real musicians (except sometimes for the drums when live-drums are not available) - still the best procedure to make a production sound "alive" by the way.