The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search Reviews   Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Microtech Gefell M930Ts

Microtech Gefell M 930 Ts

4.75 4.75 out of 5, based on 1 Review

The 930 Ts is clearly a polished and modern VO performer; there's nothing "classic", "vintage", or "tubey" about it. Which is the perfect scenario for the majority of VO assignments. You will simply never regret having this mic, and you'll sadly miss it if it is ever gone.

4 weeks ago

Microtech Gefell M 930 Ts by VoiceShow

• Sound Quality 5 out of 5
  • Ease of use 5 out of 5
  • Features 4 out of 5
  • Bang for buck 5 out of 5
  • Overall: 4.75
Microtech Gefell M930Ts

For starters, there are few audio companies I have learned to respect as much as Microtech Gefell. I've been an audio producer and voice talent for 35 years, and when you've researched microphones as much as I have you come to know the companies that simply refuse to produce products that aren't universally respected by professionals in the field. Even the audio professionals that have yet to identify a specific reason to purchase a Gefell microphone will immediately nod with respect at the mere mention of the name. And every one I've ever met is continually looking for an excuse to purchase a Gefell mic.

I finally found mine. It was the introduction of the M930Ts.

I keep an arsenal of voice-over microphones at my disposal for the various types of work that I do; commercial, audiobooks, corporate narrations, etc., all require a slightly different style of microphone to provide the best results for that purpose. I'm continually refining my selection of each to stay on top of evolving trends and improve the quality of the presentation.