The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search Reviews   Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
APS Klasik

APS Audio Klasik

4.7 4.7 out of 5, based on 7 Reviews

Excellent sounding, surgical precise nearfield monitors from polish company APS. Check my review below!

30th April 2015

APS Audio Klasik by krypt

• Sound Quality 5 out of 5
  • Ease of use 5 out of 5
  • Features 4 out of 5
  • Bang for buck 5 out of 5
  • Overall: 4.75
APS Klasik

[Intro]
Hello there!
I've been producing music for several years (since about 2007). It was always a supplementary activity for me, I needed a hobby during university time, and later on, after regular work. I got hooked on music produciton and so my journey began. Recently I came to a conclusion that such hobby is great, but it is high time to buy better equipment, wich increases the quality of work and also gives more joy from using it. After changing audio interface to SPL Crimson [which is excellent gear by the way!] I decided, it is turn for nice speakers. For the past 6 months I did some market research, did some talking and shopvisiting and that resulted in few candidates for my next pair of speakers:
Eve Audio, APS, Adam and Event. Previously I used Alesis M1 520 Active [Which I thought were decent] but also I was familiar with Yamahas HS80, KRK RP5 and 8 and some Berhingers.
I listened and did some short production sessions also on Dynaudio Monitors BM5A MKIII which I appreciated (but they did not knock me down.

[The choice]