The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Tags: ,

HUGE new organ, Infrabass 64 & about 200 stops
Old 10th November 2009
Lives for gear

Talking HUGE new organ, Infrabass 64 & about 200 stops

A challenging recording project for the lucky ones in Sweden: Piteå concert house organ under construction: Orgel Acusticum

I just could not resist as there are several organ lovers here...
Old 10th November 2009
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Petrus View Post
A challenging recording project for the lucky ones in Sweden: Piteå concert house organ under construction: Orgel Acusticum

So many jokes, so little time....
Old 10th November 2009
Lives for gear

Would pipe organ lovers sound even worse?
Old 11th November 2009
Lives for gear

I'm very glad since I'm studying/working there and doing recordings in the very nice hall almost every week. I'm also a bit sad because I'll be finished way before the organ is completed in 2012

It's going to be a nice project though, built by mr Gerhard Woehl from Germany and supervised by prof. Hans-Ola Ericsson.

Now, my issue is what flying mik system to look into for the concert hall. Most probably Hyfax.

Everyone welcome to the prémiere concert 12th of april 2012!
Old 11th November 2009
Lives for gear

It's looks very interesting. I hope they keep lots of photos of the fabrication and construction. I'll follow on Facebook.
Old 11th November 2009
Petrus,

Do you know where I can find more info regarding "Infrabass 64"? I Googled it and this was the first site to come up, followed by lots about some band I think.

Cheers.
Old 11th November 2009
Lives for gear