The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Lake People MPA RS-01 Mic preamplifier Dual-Channel Preamps
Old 1 week ago
Gear Maniac

Lake People MPA RS-01 Mic preamplifier

MPA RS 01 - violectric.de

This is an intriguing preamp, and all lake people equipment looks to be built to a very high standard. Gain is stepped, which is excellent, although 6db steps is a little coarse. It looks like an attractive portable preamp at a reasonable price. USB is a strange choice, although they can change to hirose and other connectors on request according to a friend. No demos available from violectric USA to Canada.

Everything I’ve heard using other lake people pres has been beautifully detailed but not too sharp.
Old 1 week ago
Gear Nut

I have no direct experience, but it looks like a nice little unit. I would definitely opt for a hirose connector.

For the life of me, I cant understand the choice of configuration for the balanced input and output connectors.

Old 1 week ago
Gear Maniac

That’s incredible, must be a misprint.
Old 1 week ago
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by whippoorwill View Post
MPA RS 01 - violectric.de

This is an intriguing preamp, and all lake people equipment looks to be built to a very high standard. Gain is stepped, which is excellent, although 6db steps is a little coarse. It looks like an attractive portable preamp at a reasonable price. USB is a strange choice, although they can change to hirose and other connectors on request according to a friend. No demos available from violectric USA to Canada.

Everything I’ve heard using other lake people pres has been beautifully detailed but not too sharp.