The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Mpc live or push 2 or Maschine studio
Old 8th August 2017
Here for the gear

Mpc live or push 2 or Maschine studio

ive been wanting to get stuff to make beats for years and now im finally going to start getting the stuff i need. i mainly am producing hip hop beats and i was wondering what hardware should i get. im deciding on either the Mpc live, Push 2, or the Maschine. i mainly use logic and i messed around with ableton and it seemed a little confusing to me. im really torn on which to get the mpc live has been getting my attention but i thought id ask around first before i make my purchase.
Old 8th August 2017
Lives for gear

Only you can really answer this because they all have different workflows and you have to pick the one that fits you the best..
Old 8th August 2017
Here for the gear

im new to all the hardware im only familiar with logic
Old 8th August 2017
Lives for gear

I would get the MPC Live.Its standalone (old school) and its all in one package.Overall i think it will be more simple than ableton too.
Old 8th August 2017
Gear Maniac
Actually all three of these are primarily software packages with hardware controllers. MPC Live is able to operate without a PC, but you'll still need one to use VSTs or do any post or mixing.

I'd pick up a Maschine Mikro and learn the workflow on that. They are dirt cheap, and you get a phenomenal sound library and Komplete Select included. Even if you find you don't like the workflow, the library and software are well worth the price of entry. The Mikro can do everything a Studio can do, just not as easily, and you can always upgrade later. I hardly use Maschine these days, but I use Massive and the sound library constantly.